Skip to content

Dim Sum

August 28, 2013

The theme of the new Spoonflower contest is Dim Sum. I have great memories of growing up in San Francisco and eating a lot of Dim Sum. On a recent visit back to San Francisco I picked up this menu from one of our favorite Dim sum restaurants. I just love the little drawings.
dim sum1
I used these little drawings as a basis for my pattern. The contest rules call for a restricted palette only using these colors:
dim sum2
After much playing around, I came up with this pattern:
many liitle dishes2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2013 5:54 pm

    That looks fabulous!

  2. micke permalink
    October 16, 2014 1:00 pm

    thanks for share!!!

Leave a Reply

