Skip to content

Leaves Lamp Shade

March 28, 2013

I printed this woodcut awhile ago and added some hand stamped leaves:
leaves shade13
I decided to turn the image into a lamp shade. First I sewed the image to two pieces of white line and then stamped the newly sewn fabric:
leaves shade1
I then added the styrene to the back of the fabric and made the shade:
leaves shade13
leaves shade14

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2013 7:54 pm

    I enjoy your blog so much I am nominating your blog for a Liebster Award. Check out the rules and the questions here: http://factotum-of-arts.com/2013/03/29/liebster-award/

  2. March 30, 2013 2:51 am

    Wow this is just superb! Love love love!
    Esther

  3. April 11, 2013 3:30 pm

    Hi! I’m a new big fan of yours. If you are ever in a show in the TC, I do hope you’ll post about it here…I’d love to see your work up close.

Leave a Reply

