Skip to content

Painted Eggs

March 19, 2013

The next Spoonflower contest is titled Painted Eggs. I love Easter and spending time decorating eggs so was excited to do a pattern with that theme.
A few weeks ago I stamped two new shades and before I put the shades together I scanned the stamped paper for some future use(I decided to use it for this pattern).
blue flowers
I then cleaned up the file and put the image into a repeat:
painted eggs
Then I added a bit of color and some eggs to overlap the pattern:
easter eggs

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2013 6:59 pm

    very clever! I love the way the eggs POP out from the background!

Leave a Reply

