Skip to content

Flights of Fancy

November 14, 2012

I had a lot of fun making a new pattern for the upcoming Spoonflower contest titled Flights of Fancy(bird or flight related pattern). I looked through my sketchbook and pulled out drawings that could create a forest scene. I also found some drawings of birds.


We could only use these colors for the pattern(I actually love these colors):

The end result:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 12:32 pm

    I love spoon flower. I will give you my vote 🙂 Hey what do you use illustrator or photoshop or something else? I want to put some of my son’s art together and get it printed at spoonflower.

    • November 14, 2012 12:46 pm

      I use photoshop…I find it great way to turn original artwork into patterns…thanks for your vote!

Leave a Reply

