Skip to content

Pomegranates

July 3, 2012

The next Spoonflower contest theme is pomegranets. The first thing that came to mind for me was this woodcut I did years ago. One of my first color reductive woodcut. It looks like I was into making different patterns and textures then.

For the Spoonflower pattern I started with a few drawings:


I scanned the drawings and in the end decided to use the center seed patterns within a silhouette of the fruit. I think it looks a bit like Christmas…Christmas in July….could be a theme?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 2:55 pm

    its interesting to see how your work has become more abstract and graphic. It is interesting how the pomegranate has such a Christmassy look.

  2. Lynn Rutledge permalink
    August 3, 2012 5:28 pm

    Hi– my first time on your blog. You are VERY talented! By the way, it’s “pomegranates.”

  3. Jenny permalink
    August 21, 2015 4:52 pm

    Hello, is there any way to order scrap booking paper in this print?

Leave a Reply

