Skip to content

Clouds

November 23, 2011

I’m very into blue skies with white clouds. I think this must have something to do with the coming of winter. Often the winter sky looks grey and there are days when the color of the sky matches the color of the snow.
The following white clouds all originated from this woodcut:

some printed fabric:

I decided to cut that fabric up and create a cloud garland:

and finally for this weeks Spoonflower contest I added some kites:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2011 2:51 pm

    I love that wood cut. Funny thing is, if you don’t know the first image is the block, the cuts look raised and it looks like some kind of pastry on a blue plate.

  2. November 23, 2011 6:11 pm

    I know….I thought the same thing after I posted it.

Leave a Reply

