Skip to content

Shape People and….

October 6, 2011

My daughter has been home sick for a few days and during this time laying around she has drawn “shape people”. Here’s a couple of them getting ready for the prom. Circle has no date, yet.

I’ve been tagged by the very talented Sigrid

The rules are: 1.Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post. 2. Share 7 things about yourself. 3. Pass this award along to recently discovered blogs.
7 things about myself….
1. I am easily seduced by crafty projects that I see in magazines and on T.V.
2. Sometimes when I’m really tired(or not so tired), I like to watch “The Real Housewives of…(fill in the blank)”.
3. I collect egg cups.

4. My husband is a comic book artist and he drew a character that looks like me before he met me.
5. I love to cook.
6. I once caught a 36 lbs. King Salmon.

7.My daughter and I like to look at cake recipes and talk about when were going to make them.

A couple of new blog discoveries:
love her printed textiles: Sara lee Parker
and also these by Phoebe Stout

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 7:35 pm

    Thanks for the random info. Egg cups and trashy TV woo hoo!

    Wouldn’t you love to attend Shape Prom? I’m just not sure what shape I would want for a date.

Leave a Reply

