Skip to content

Root Vegetables

October 3, 2011

I entered a pattern in the next Spoonflower contest titled root vegetables. I started by doing some drawings in my sketchbook…playing around with my new favorite drawing tools, copic markers.

I decided to use my sketchbook as a model for a repeat pattern combining the “colored in” vegetables with the simple pen and ink vegetables. After some deliberation and some fun I came up with this pattern.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 12:31 pm

    I just saw those markers yesterday. . . tempting. I love how you have the semi-transparent veggies overlapping the B&W outlined ones. I think this could look pretty awesome as a black and white fabric print.

  2. October 3, 2011 12:31 pm

    P.S. I forgot, I tagged you on my blog, bwaa haa haa.

  3. October 3, 2011 6:11 pm

    I actually l thought of leaving the colored drawings out and making a B&W print…maybe I’l do another one. Thanks for the tag…it’s increased my traffic today!

  4. Maureen Hark permalink
    October 6, 2011 1:25 pm

    I just came in for a break from harvesting beets and carrots. It made me smile to sit down and open this up. I like it.

Trackbacks

  1. Top Ten « Jeannemcgee's Blog

Leave a Reply

