Skip to content

Summer Shade and Blueberries

July 22, 2011

I’ve been working on another custom lamp shade. This one is for a nursery and specific colors were requested: orange, turquoise and indigo. After I printed the colors I laid out the fabrics and played around with placement:

Then I adhered the fabric to the lamp shade backing(called styrene) making some changes as I went:

I’m pleased with the final shade and like the limited color palette of the shade since I often feel like throwing every color I have into a lamp shade:

Took a day in between this process to spend some time in Wisconsin picking these beautiful blueberries:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

