Skip to content

Map Flowers

July 1, 2011

It was very hot and humid here in Minneapolis yesterday and it was really unpleasant to go out so I spent the day in my studio(I did take a break to make a strawberry rhubarb pie) making what I call Map Flowers. I cut a small circular pattern into an old map page, hand stamp a pattern around the cut pattern, then cut out the “map flower” from the page. I became slightly obsessed with creating the interior and exterior patterns of the flowers.



I also really like looking at what’s left behind after the map flower is cut out:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica permalink
    July 15, 2011 9:54 am

    I absolutely love these, especially where the map flower are placed back in the map. How much$$$$$$$$

Trackbacks

  1. Map Collage « Jeannemcgee's Blog
  2. Map Flowers | Jeannemcgee's Blog
  3. Map Flowers | Jeannemcgee's Blog

Leave a Reply

