Skip to content

blue stamps

August 2, 2010

I used this collection of stamps and some light blue ink to create this lampshade. It is a time consuming process so I’m thinking about scanning the stamp image, creating a silkscreen and printing a new shade that way.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2012 10:47 am

    Well, it sure is gorgeous! I’m sure it was a lot of work, but it’s amazing! What material do you use to carve your stamps with? It doesn’t look like rubber?

  2. September 1, 2012 1:10 pm

    You’re right it isn’t rubber…it is a material from Japan. It’s like a large eraser block…it is very durable.

  3. December 17, 2012 5:57 pm

    I love this–very nicely done! (Safety Kut Block or Easy Kut block from an Art supply catalog–I forget the spelling.) My students make prints and it is very nice to carve–no more linoleum for us. I used left over pieces to make shell stamps and printed wrapping paper…I am showing my students this!

  4. December 18, 2012 3:48 pm

    Thanks! Hope your students enjoy this!

  5. Susan permalink
    January 31, 2013 8:59 pm

    This is beautiful! Can you tell me where you get the eraser block? I would love to try this.

  6. February 1, 2013 10:16 am

    I use a couple of different products:
    soft-Kut found here:http://www.dickblick.com/products/soft-kut-printing-blocks/
    or a japanese product found here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/106570164/japanese-made-hankeshikun-rubber-blocks?
    have fun!

  7. Beth permalink
    November 9, 2015 10:22 pm

    Hello love your stamps l!
    Would you be interested in selling any

Leave a Reply

